Killer Bear – Confusion within’ the cutscene

killerbear

“Killer Bear” is a RPGMaker game that takes on the classic horror -slasher genre, with a pinch of light- hearted feeling to the overall atmosphere. As you take on the role of [Mike], you are invited to a house party, on which a rumor about a serial killer named “Killer Bear” arise. It’s a fairly short game, despite the many possible endings that one can achieve. The game focus is mainly on decision making, regarding actions that may or may not lead to the death of the people inside the building.

What I really enjoyed about this game is the composition of the various endings. Rather than feeling like a different outcomes to one grand story, the way they are made makes you feel like you are playing through a different plot setup each time. The role of the [Killer Bear] character also changes with that and I think this is the selling charm- point of the game.By “changes” I mean given to and shuffled through certain characters, with the whole idea of a serial- killer being DEAD – real or nonexistent completely!

Ideally, for a maximum amount of satisfaction, you should go for the full – experience playthrough and try to get all the endings!

Killer Bear 1.7 DONE!

I don’t really have any actual complains regarding this game. The graphics are pretty cute and neat. The music… it’s there! Along with the sounds! It’s quite the amazing statement, alright! As a whole, it’s pretty solid game, no less! Though, to be fair, I did had trouble with getting ‘Ending A’! It’s not like I didn’t had the general idea of trying to keep everyone within’ the house alive, it just took me a while to figure out how to do so. For one thing, I was unaware of the fact that I can take action during some cutscenes. Maybe that’s due to the fact that you are given a fairly short amount of time to take action and do the right thing, along with some vision obscure further on. All the trouble that I had with that, I blame myself for not reading more carefully the [Read Me] file, which… tells you about this little gimmick. TAKE NOTES KIDS, TAKE NOTES!!!

Rumors say that I consider this to be a 8.5 out of 10 video game… WHAT?!?!

